A.P.C.

jeepster

I have a very noobish question considering I'm completely new to the World of Dry Denim and APC.

I just recently purchased a pair of New Cures (sized down 2) and they fit very skinny on me, I'm very happy with the fit as it is currently. However, I'm afraid that after a little more wear they will stretch much more than I want them to, am I worrying needlessly, or is this possible? I've heard mixed things...

I have a very noobish question considering I'm completely new to the World of Dry Denim and APC.

I just recently purchased a pair of New Cures (sized down 2) and they fit very skinny on me, I'm very happy with the fit as it is currently. However, I'm afraid that after a little more wear they will stretch much more than I want them to, am I worrying needlessly, or is this possible? I've heard mixed things...

Here are a few things i've learned from experience:

-Don't get too attached to the fit of your jeans.

-After stretching and shrinking for awhile, your jeans will fit better then you could have imagined.

-Dry Denim will never be skin tight after long periods of wear without washing, it's just a fact.

Honestly, if you had read up at all you would know that all jeans stretch in the thigh/knees/waist most. Take it for what it's worth and just be happy with what you've got.

Looking to buy a new pair of APC's but a little stuck on which model to get.

The pair you see below are APC Cure, not the NC just Cure. They seem to be all out of these, including on the APC site.

So my question basically is, what model would get me a similar fit. I wouldnt mind them being a tad looser so I'm thinking of going with a NS.

Where I wear my jeans i measure 33-34 (33.8 actually) so would I be needing a 30 or 31 NS?

P.S. for those who wanna know, these Cures are about a year old, not worn a whole lot, and with numerous washes. I really like the color now.

dsc00030copy.jpg

dsc00031copy.jpg