The Evolution of Jeans: Pictures, Scones and Tea

Guest bed

I've been wearing these frequently for about 2 years now. They have been washed many times. Although if I could start it over again, I wouldn't have washed them.

Before:

ler0099a0am.jpg

ler0099b3xw.jpg

ler0099c3nz.jpg

After:

levisredfront1uz.jpg

levisredback1hx.jpg

levisredbackseat5fv.jpg

levisredbackrightpocket5cj.jpg

levisredtag0oo.jpg

Now let's see yours! :D

Quote: would you say that a looser fitting denim takes longer to develop a nice wear?

Yea. Look at women's dry jeans. I've seen some that a girl wore for like 3 months without washing and they were more distressed than a lot of 6 monthers. It's because since they're so tight, the creases are much deeper.

Quote:

Kiz, do you walk around your house in those without any shoes on?

--- Original message by TragicBliss on Jul 28, 2005 12:39 AM

i wear my pair of Rainbow sandals almost everywhere. the jeans are long so i let them sit between my sandals and my feet as a sort of heel cushion. thats where all the wear comes from.

i think they are progressing well for 2 and 1/2 months. I'm just living in em and i love them. When i bought them I thought they'd be way too tight but they're actually a bit too loose for my liking now. Oh well I still love them, but I'm considering a pair of Cure of New standards after these.

Quote:

yea, I'm fat.. do you know what are those defects in the back of the knees?

--- Original message by Geowu on Jul 31, 2005 07:02 PM

those aren't defects. some people here would kill to get those honeycombs. icon_smile_big.gif

good job!

"God is Dead" - Nietzsche icon_smile_angry.gif

"Neitzsche is Dead" - God icon_smile_cool.gif