How much do you set aside for 'must have' purchases

I'm personally broke as hell and in debt, but once I'm back in the money I want to have something set aside specifically for 'must have' purchases. So many times has something popped up that I wanted, either on the market, or just for sale online, that I just couldn't afford at the time. Shit stings like a muthafucker.

What do you all put aside for immediate copping?

Well I'm new to being dressed by da internetz. So I don't even have anything I could consider a complete outfit yet. Unless you consider AA x Gap x Converse an outfit. Hehe.

If you're a poor nigga I would suggest not buying outfits, just cop pieces you think would fit well with what you like / what you want to look like. that way everything fits together.

i never liked the idea of buying outfits, except for certain events (weddings, interviews, etc.)

edit: prof speaks the TRUTH

ha. I didn't mean it like that. I don't buy "looks" in outfit form. I just recently lost 30 pounds. So I don't have any clothes at all that I feel comfortable wearing. Not even enough for a single outfit. On top of that I don't have an income at the moment....sigh

I may just be using the term outfit improperly. What i mean by outfit is enough clothes the leave the house in without getting arrested.

there is no reasoning with kunk on this issue.

As for me, I just don't buy anything if I don't have the money for it. It's pretty simple, but the only downfall is that whenever I get the money to buy shit I will buy a lot.

I see myself droping a grand on cluthes this month EASY just because I've been broke for a while now.

That's how I felt about EVERY paycheck when I had one to spend. Would be 2 weeks of scraping by. Then SPLURGE, on everything. Mostly sushi though. Going to be rationing my cluths spending as well as putting aside something, for wtf expensive purchases that may sneak up on me.