ADVICE NEEDED....Opening Boutique Store****undisclosed canadian location****

flex1

Hi all,

For about 6 months I have been actively persuing investors to provide me business loans to open a boutique ***undisclosed canadian location****. I have come up with a pretty substantial line of credit, as well as some solid backing from familymembers totalling to about $150,000, which I feel is a solid start. Me and my investment partner have located a location already and are in the midst of entering a lease agreement scheduled for April 2006/May 2006.

I have about 5 years retail experience under my belt, and know a lot about most of the management and ins and outs of running an actual store (employees, inventory, sales). However the part that I am not completely sure about is the "buying" aspect. I need help on the steps of what is the most cost effective way of using my budget to work for me. How should I effectively allocate my line of credit? I plan on having a beginning inventory of approximately $100,000 give or take for the first season, planned for late summer 2006.

I am fairly focused on what brands I want to carry, and will be focusing a lot more underground streetwear labels that have been obsolete from my planned target market.

However in the short period of time that I have assembled my business plan I have been unable to make any tradeshows as of late and have missed the fall 2006 season. Because of this is there still an effective way of getting stock for my expected opening?