cologne recommendation

nig1

I've been using L'eau D'Issey by Miyaki for the past 5 years and I'm getting kinda tired spraying the same thing every weekend. The bottle is still more than half-full, should I ditch it or keep using it? Looking for some other cologne, preferably something light and breezy, nothing strong or musky. Any suggestions?

Hmm exactly the same problem here. Been using that very scent for 2years now. I did find one I loved in Duty Free, however in the rush to get on the plane the name slipped my mind... Tried a few out since, but none seem quite as nice to myself & the ladies as L'eau D'issey.

Quote: I've been using L'eau D'Issey by Miyaki for the past 5 years and I'm getting kinda tired spraying the same thing every weekend. The bottle is still more than half-full, should I ditch it or keep using it? Looking for some other cologne, preferably something light and breezy, nothing strong or musky. Any suggestions?

Yep, if you are into that, then you like scents with an "oceanic/aquatic" base. Thus, some readily available ones include: Hanae Mori, Ferragamo Subtil, Dior Higher, Penhaligon's Endymion, Versace Metal...

If you want topclass scents that virtually NONE of your friends/people you know will have, go for Truefitt & Hill's 1805, Clubman, or Freshman; these are all 'fresh' 'aquatic' scents. Another great recommendation, as noted above is products by Creed, however Green Irish Tweed is nowhere along the lines of the type of scent you are looking for (although it is indeed, amazing).

Millesime Imperiale and Silver Mountain Water are a couple of Creed's 'oceanic' scents. My advice is to go to:

http://www.lessenteurs.com/