Suit Recommedations?

trd937

I have to attend a wedding in Sept and wanted to know if you anyone had any thoughts or opinions on Men' suits. Did I mention its my Wedding?icon_smile_approve.gif

I live in SF and have not yet began my search. I can admit that I'm a novice suit shopper since I've worked in a casual dress setting most of my working life.

Just wanted to get some feedback on what designers some of you like or dislike. I'm willing to travel(within the US) to get my suit so NY,LA etc folks can chime in. Thanks!

trd937

This is very dependant on what you like.

If you are more after a casual silhouette with style you should go for Hugo Boss. A lot of people hate on the regular brands and BossRed but the suits are simply amazingly high quality.

Gucci make fantastic suits. They are expensive, even more than the Boss's, but they simply just look smashingly good. I have one and it is simply the finest piece of clothing I could imagine wearing, its fantastic.

Try looking for tailor made. People should be able to hook you up with a decent one so you can get exactly what you want.

Denim Fanatismé.

The Arc - Hitting the selvage from August 1st 2005.

frogeyes: "dontcare, who cares."

xx01.gif

The best place to find a suite in our city is Wilkes Bashford: 375 Sutter Street, 415-986-4380

They carry Brioni, Kiton, Canaili and everything else.

If you can't find anything in your price range Wilkes Bashford try Courtoue on Geary (between Mason and Taylor).

My local favorite is Al's Attire in North Beach. He will make you a custom suite that is as nice as anything you can find on a rack, if you have enough time he can order the fabric from anywhere.