If you thought the hate in Supertrash was intense...

RyanF

http://www.cnn.com/2008/CRIME/11/21/webcam.suicide/index.html

you obviously haven't checked out the bodybuilding.com forums recently

if you think the story is sad, you should read the misc. section on the forum...they've basically been making thread after thread in mockery of this guy

http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/technology/2008/11/strange-record.html

Contributing to the confusion was the apparent suicide note Biggs posted to the thread. After a short time, another bodybuilder.com poster discovered that the note itself was not wholly original. And he was right: Biggs appears to have combined text from at least two other suicide notes from elsewhere on the Web, with a short addition at the end. Biggs' note is transcribed here, while the two that he borrowed from are here and here.

Sorry but, lol.

i dont know how many times people attempt things like this LIVE on a webcam but I was a paramedic for 3 years before I joined the army and you have to take every suicide attempt seriously. i was always surprised that even the people who admitted that they didn't want to kill themselves didn't know that the amount of drugs/alcohol they consumed was enough to kill them. we dealt with many people who - for various reasons - called in hoax after hoax and then one day you show up and it's a real emergency.

I want to see the video =/

It'd be boring. Just a guy taking pills and eventually passing out on his bed.

Not to be too serious, but how? Honestly, the Internet is rife with boys crying wolf and the nature of the Internet makes it impossible (and impractical) to take everyone at their word.

Agreed. I really don't think this is a Kitty Genovese situation. I don't think it's great they egged him on but c'mon. What did he really expect?