Thought on APC

jjs home

is it possible that APC really isn't as quality brand as SF has been saying lately?

like I know APC is most of ya'lls favorite brand of all time on this site, but is it possible that the reason that they are so popular is because they directly serve the current trend in denim, which is being able to be broken in extreemly fast? I'm far from a denim expert compared to certain truly knowledgeable folks who post here, but doesn't it seem that APC's wear out almost too quickly and then stretch in contact areas too severaly?

is it possible that APC is just not that great denim, with poor dye jobs that make it easier for them to give the desired naturally faded look in a shorter time span? like I've seen some worn in APCs where the knees look like old parachute pants and the wear in creases, wiskers, and honey combs look like the indago was just sluffed off.

think about it. They are one of the cheapest selvedge brands out, and they show to break in extremly quickly for many here, like suspiciously too quickly. It seems as if they've caught the exact wave of superficiality that has proppeled them foward lately. the trend is breaknig in jeans yourself, and what better way to capitaize then making a jean thats so crappily handled that even a newbie trend hopper can break in a pair plenty fast

again I don't know, I'm just an observer, but it does seem weird that these things get chipped up in 4 weeks and get granny panty knees after real wear

eevryone feel fre to ad thought, I'm interested to see what the real afficianados have to say

DOES WHAT I SAY INTEREST YOU?

I am available for employment,

full time, part time, & consulting, depending on the numbers

I am willing to work for major companies, brands, stores, and magazines

possibly whereever you want me to work, or what gap you need filled is up for discussion, from working directly with clothes to freelance writing

feel free to inquire about anything

contact email: [email protected]