Help! De-smellifying.

simonlondon

(I'm sorry if this is one of those threads that comes up every week, but I couldn't find a good answer from searching..)

So I have been wearing these raw jeans for about 4 months...I really don't want to wash them as they are just starting to look amazing, but after some pretty dutty nights out they smell terrible..what do people use to clean/disguise this? Some kind of spray?

I tried hanging them up outside..kind of got rid of the smoke smell, but they still smell like sweat/puke haha.

On a related note:

I just then washed my imperial dukes at 3 months (photos soon...) because I couldn't stand the smell anymore. I aired them pretty regularly, and used febreeze a couple of times. But the smell lingered.

The thing is though, I have lasted a lot longer with other jeans (worn similarly regularly etc) and they haven't smelt as bad as these dukes. I had a pair of levis that, at 7 months of 5-6 days a week wear, hardly smelt at all.

Do you guys think that some denims hold smell more than others?

On a related note:

I just then washed my imperial dukes at 3 months (photos soon...) because I couldn't stand the smell anymore. I aired them pretty regularly, and used febreeze a couple of times. But the smell lingered.

The thing is though, I have lasted a lot longer with other jeans (worn similarly regularly etc) and they haven't smelt as bad as these dukes. I had a pair of levis that, at 7 months of 5-6 days a week wear, hardly smelt at all.

Do you guys think that some denims hold smell more than others?

Of course. Probably depends on the weight of the denim, selvedge v. not, and probably more

(I'm sorry if this is one of those threads that comes up every week, but I couldn't find a good answer from searching..)