england :: london :: general

RobbertJan

yeah considering all london threads suck, i thought we'd copy herpsky's tokyo thread since that's full of great info and a great discussion in general!

so let's start with the clubbing, i've been living here for a month now:

went to koko's every friday, it's a great club if u're into indie, though everyone's gonna say it was soooo much better when it had the other name (forgot which one)

theme parties @ zoobar leicester square, like the pirate one last week, are fucking great

madam jojo, fucking sucked, some rip off horrors bands, the street in which it's located is like amsterdam though, sexcinemas ftw

metro on leiceister square, good club, kinda crappy music

some of my friends went to tigertiger on piccadilly and to fabric, but those are bit more expensive and i'm still a poor job-less student

i live in station court, south tottenham, seven sisters, which yeah sucks, but loads of nice ppl here so that makes up for it and good bus connections to central london!

anyway, discuss, add, recommend etc.

For clubbing I've been to The End and The Cross the last few times I've been down, was really impressed with both of them. The End was very busy when I was there but I suppose its to be expected when Derrick Carter is on. Is a bit of a pain in the ass to get to if you dont know where it is too !

The End - 18 West Central Street, London, WC1A 1JJ

http://www.endclub.com/news/index.php

The Cross - Arches 27 - 31, York Way, London

http://www.the-cross.co.uk/

Both of them are House / Dance clubs but I think they have a few random nights thrown in there too. I think the End is still owned by Mr C (the guy from the Shamen) he started it up as far as I can remember.