Duke, USC, Columbia or Boston U?

apu

hi all, i've posted many threads before asking ppl for their comments on US grad schools. Now after months of 'hard-work' and patience, it comes down to choosing the best offer, so, what do u guys recommend between the following grad schools

Duke University

University of Southern California

Columbia University

Boston University

You got an offer from all of these schools? Good job man.

Personally, I would choose Columbia, as I have had family members who went there/go there and loved it.

What are your career prospects? That should sway your decision towards certain schools out of those.

career prospect ->management

my background is in engineering and biotechnology

i was thinking Duke but Columbia is another option

USC is good as well cos i'd like to stay in LA (many family friends there) but i heard USD is full of rich kids, etc

career prospect ->management

my background is in engineering and biotechnology

i was thinking Duke but Columbia is another option

USC is good as well cos i'd like to stay in LA (many family friends there) but i heard USD is full of rich kids, etc

He heh; USC has some rich kids, but they also have thousands of students who are not. I went to school in LA and many of my friends went to USC. I was never into their campus at all (alas, it is in the heart of south central's ghetto). Only thing 'close by' in LA standards is downtown; all the places you might want to hang out are long drives in LA traffic (W. Hollywood, Venice, Santa Monica, hell, even Silver Lake & Los Feliz). Then again, it's only for 2 years...........

Some good companies interview at USC, but at the end of the day, I would tend to lean more towards the ivy league (Columbia) for a larger array of top industry affiliations.

yes, Columbia or Duke are what I have in mind