Denim fits

NatseOklim

Hey, first post here. Basically I'm pretty new to buying decent denim and I was looking for some advice on the right jeans to give me the fit I want. I'm 6'2" and 32" waist, I want a pretty loose fit with quite a small cuff so they don't fall over my sneakers and with a pretty low crotch so I don't have to sag them.

I don't mind paying a decent price for them (from reading the posts on here i'd guess I'm looking at a mid range price) and I'd prefer either Lee or Levi if possible. I'd obviously like some really good quality selvedge denim too.

A really decent amount of denim knowledge on here, I was very impressed.

Thanks for any replies!

Levis + Selvage + loose fit/small-ish cuff = Levis Vintage Clothing 501XX 1955 repro's raw, shrink-to-fit.

If you can find the Lee 101's double selvage repros, well worth checking out with left hand, sanforized, ring-ring denim (the single selvage are great too):

http://www.aeroleatherclothing.com/webapp/aeroleather/servlet/AeroViewPage?page=displayproduct&subcatid=106&prodid=597

http://www.wellgosh.com/acatalog/lee___101_rider_dry_jean___denim.html

You should steer clear of too loose-fit-small-cuff unless you're MC Hammer icon_smile_wink.gif

ringring, I took everyones advice and purchased the APC English jeans. Are they dry selvage? What does dry selvage mean? Will these shrink if I wash them? They are stupid long. Will the length shorten? I have to cuff them twice to get them to a good length, which fucks with my sneaker game. Also, how dark is the actualy denim of these jeans? Aren't some jeans 'raw' and don't even have dye? I don't like to wash my jeans, but they leak all over my trainers and turn my legs blue when wet or sweaty. Thanks a million for your help..

IDonTcare

unhappy... besides the length, how do they fit in your eyes? i mean, in comparison to what the others have been stating about apc fits in the other thread? the apc english have sparked my interest too.