i just applied for a job at the gap

alexryb

not sure how i feel about this decision. but i'm a college student, & the mall is probably the easiest place to get a gig at this point. sick of hustlin'

anyone worked at the gap or a similar retail chain?

was it fun flirting with the female customers & then selling them overpriced, somewhat well-constructed clothing?

did you bang any of your co-workers who "live for fashion" ?

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

not sure how i feel about this decision. but i'm a college student, & the mall is probably the easiest place to get a gig at this point. sick of hustlin'

was it fun flirting with the female customers & then selling them overpriced, somewhat well-constructed clothing?

I used to work with gap. I did bang my co-workers. I actually banged 4 of them and tried to have a relationship with 2. Tried to keep things a secret, but worked for about 2 months. All four of them found out and two of them almost got into a fight. Rumors got spread around work, and they wouldn't let me work around any of the girls. I quit cause it was fucking boring working around guys. All in all, it was a fun 6 months.

gap is for ugly youngins.

banana republic got them dimes

being that this is my only retail experience and its around holiday times...its fucking crazy and motherfuckers are NEEDY.

OK I WILL HELP U FIND A FOUNDATION.

OH U CAME TO THE MALL W NO MONEY BUT WANT UR MAKEUP DONE>??

otherwise discounts are good....friend tells me BR is hard. give goals like selling 3k a day each. at sephora its like 31k a day goals for the group

and at BR u need to sell a certain amount to be able to make commission?

I worked mall retail, at a low-end suit joint (tip top tailors, for those in Canada). It was fun. No co-worker shenanigans, but the job was fun, and there's nothing more satisfying than pissing off the asshole who would rather die than speak to a sales associate.