Jobs that you had that are a joke.

rome1

So I just spent the past four hours here and not one single person came into the store. I actually thought about sleeping in the stock room for a while as well. This is bullshit so boring and wasteful, but on the other end i am getting paid to do nothing. Anybody else have some shitty jobs that are a joke. please elaborate...

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm a computer technician at a hospital

I work part time during school, like 3 days a week for 3 hours. I sit there and browse internet, play emulator games, and go on SuFu. Sometimes i restart peoples computers when they don't know what to do.

In the summer, I actually do stuff and work 40 hours a week, but for about 20 of them, we bullshit with each other and listen to music.

Janitor! I would end up playing gameboy in the bathroom some days.

this is the kind of shit im talking about... how to make the time pass, sad fact is that the store i work in is on a highway with not much else near it. The owner took away the couches and put in metal benches so we can't sleep anymore, no cable tv, no VG's and I mean how many times can you actually watch the same skate dvd's over and over again.

Seriously, Record shop down the street wouldn't hire me- despite me smalltalking with the store owner for over an hour n half. Have to be 18 to work at fucking guitar center... how hard is that?...

Only places that have offered me a job is an 120 square foot art gallery, a tanning salon, and fucking a&f- all of which I refuse to work at. I went to an "interview" at banana republic and they almost gave me a job but my grades aren't "good enough" and I would have to "tie my hair back".

LIFE IS SO FUCKING HARD.

FUCK.