Samurai Jeans

gimmegimme

^^^Sense: Great work put in to them, congrats!!!

^tigger: I would just take them if still in unwashed raw condition!

Hello,

I am new to Japanese and Raw denim. I'm trying to find a good fit. These are some fit pics of a Samurai s710BKII 17oz that I received in the mail today. Could you tell me if this fit looks about right pre-soak? Is there a better fit I should try? I also tried out a FH 3009 - in the Flat Head thread is anyone is curious about those fit pics.

6 foot tall, 205lbs, size 36 Jeans.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

100_3772.JPG

100_3769.JPG

100_3768.JPG

Edited by marti-mar

@marti_mar

that looks just about perfect for a pre-soak fit but, everything is completely subjective and it all depends on your own likes/dislikes. Do you want a loose fit, a fitted look, a slim fit, skin tight, etc.

Most wearers of Samurai's (from what I've noticed) go for the slim/fitted look and thus, if that's what's you're looking for, then a hot soak should give you what you want.

If you're unsure, start with a cold soak, and the tighter you want it the hotter your subsequent soak should be.

Good luck!

Edited by PhillyFresh

Thanks guys!

Yeah those arcs are nice, indeed ;)

I have to agree with phillyfresh here: what fit do you wanna achieve? The waist looks just right pre-soak the rest is a bit bigger than many guys wear their 710. But my 710 in size 35 fits also bigger than the ones from the slimmer/skinnier dudes. we bigger guys have mostly a tad more relaxed fit. smaller sizes seem to give you better slim fits. I think it's all good if you give them one or two hot soaks.

edit: top block on your 3009 looks more fitted than the 710 here.

Edited by beautiful_FrEaK

Thanks for the input guys. I think I would like a slimmer or fitted look - I prefer no bagginess, but I'm not sure that's possible with my lack of backside and skinny legs. My hips are a bit wide, so I'm a little wary of doing anything that might accentuate them.