Out in Left Field (1/1/2012-1/1/2013)

robbie

hello everyone & a happy new year to all.

I'm Matt from London. I slate roofs for a living & at 40!, i think I may have the dubious honour of being the oldest in the contest (not sure)

Been stuck indoors today on a grey & rainy day.Took these quick shots before popping to the local store.

img0544to.jpg

img0543rp.jpg

img0542vf.jpg

WAYWT

6612464731_e69d292b9c_z.jpg

fit is lookin good fre$co. did you happen to pick up that parka at oi polloi? that pendleton lining looks real nice - almost picked up the same one.

Edited by mapz

great contest, guys ;)

i'm thinking about picking up these chinos

but getting a lil bit confused about the sizing :blink:

it's a unwashed denim, isn it!, so does it get a lot of shrinkage when initial soak?

what's better getting 31 then doing the initial soak or getting 30 then it'll be streched after a month of worn??

thanks in advance, guys :)

The details of my life are quite inconsequential. Very well, where do I begin?

My name is Derek, I have two websites you guys might have checked out... "Poohbang" and "Earlytorisela." Both fun hobbies.

I edit stuff for a living.

I have Patch beat by one year.

I'm happy to be in this contest. My first that I've been able to join one.

To start off 2012 I stopped by the zoo with the wife and kid...(not pictured)

I'm really digging these pants so far. I'm getting use to the back pockets being really huge and deep.... my wallet feels like it's down my my knee...

I'll be wearing these almost everyday, as I could get away with the same pair of jeans everyday, but chinos stand out more and they can't think I'm a weirdo and wear the same pants everyday..

stocking0031-1.jpg

stocking0038-1.jpg

I love this man hole cover at the zoo...

stocking0039.jpg?t=1325471487

No fits today as my gf was at work, though against my survival instincts I did go out for a walk.