Sydney - To drive or not to drive?

KALee

It's my first time out to Sydney on a business trip. Just wondering if it is worthwhile and more convenient to rent a car or just cab it around town. I'll be staying in North Sydney. Anything to do there or would I need to cross the bridge everyday to eat, shop and sightsee.

Hey, it seems as if you know Sydney very well, I'll be there for the next two years( actually I'm from Germany) and I hope you can give me a hint what I have to visit in the first week of my Australian trip?(I will start in Sydney) Later I'll stay in Brisbane, maybe you also know this city?!

I'd be glad to hear from you! greetz chrismiss

Hi y'all! This is the first time, I am vistiting such a cool website.(the future must be super:-) Ive got a question: Does anybody know sth. about the fashion scene in Australia? I'll be there(I'm from Germany) for one year or longer and I'd like to work with fashion (store, boutique etc...) Maybe, there's someone with an idea?! greetz chrismiss

Hey chrismiss...Sydney is the smallest 'big-town' in the world!! Where are you staying? What kind of stuff are you into? Are you backpacking or not? Backpacker haven is Bondi Beach - cost of living is expensive i.e. going out, eating out, drinking etc. If you want a funky but cheaper alternative go for Glebe. Paddington is a must for shopping, not just Oxford St, but William St and Glenmore Rd (both off Oxford). Explore Surry Hills and Darlinghurst, both have little gems all over the place in terms of cafes, little galleries, design stores, restaurants, boutiques and vintage stores. Same with Bondi, explore other streets besides the main drag. Newtown has plenty of interesting stuff going on all the time too, lots of vintage stores and interesting

I've superprivate messaged you...!